jump to navigation

Cambridge Histories March 5, 2008

Posted by Will Thomas in History 174.
Tags: ,
trackback

I’d just like to say, as I prepare my lecture on alchemy/chemistry, that the Cambridge History of Science is invaluable, and I wish there were a way that the set could be made available cheaply so that historians could buy them. I see in Volume 4 that Craig Fraser’s article on 18th century mathematics would have been helpful to me as well, had I had my head screwed on straight enough to pick the volume up before that lecture.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

